The 2018 Toronto Blue Jays Support Their Peanut / Nut Allergic Fans!

One in 13 children in North America has a food allergy.  Peanut and nut allergies represent two of the most common food allergies.  Food allergic individuals practice strict avoidance of their allergen, and often need to avoid public settings to stay safe.  This summer, the Toronto Blue Jays are offering peanut and nut reduced seating for 15 games during the 2018 baseball season.  The seating is available on the following dates:

Saturday, March 31, 2018 vs. New York Yankees Monday, July 23, 2018 vs. Minnesota
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 vs. Kansas City Wednesday, August 8, 2018 vs. Boston
Sunday, May 13, 2018 vs. Boston Monday, August 20, 2018 vs. Baltimore
Sunday, June 10, 2018 vs. Baltimore – Jr. Jays Sunday Friday, August 24, 2018 vs. Philadelphia
Friday, June 15, 2018 vs. Washington Wednesday, September 5, 2018 vs. Tampa Bay
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 vs. Atlanta Sunday, September 9, 2018 vs. Cleveland – Jr. Jays Sunday
Sunday, July 1, 2018 vs. Detroit Saturday, September 22, 2018 vs. Tampa Bay
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 vs. New York Mets

The seating in the reserved areas will be cleaned and checked the day before each game.  The stadium will have the closest restroom to the reserved seating cleaned and designated peanut / nut reduced as well.

The concession stand closest to the reserved seating serves no peanuts or nuts.  The stadium will have additional staff in place to ensure that no guests bring peanuts or nuts into the area of reserved seating.  The shortest route into the stadium and to the reserved seating will be highlighted by staff for those with tickets.

Thank you to the Toronto Blue Jays for giving your peanut and nut allergic fans a chance to watch you play this summer!

For more information on the allergy friendly games, visit the Blue Jays website HERE